Can’t you relate. Pluses and negatives of having curly hair.

I came across a fellow curly girl’s website. In her post on Lovelyish.com she describes the various perks and pitfalls of having curly hair. As I was reading her article, I found that I could relate to every single plus and negative. It was hilarious. I encourage you curly girls to visit her page. I am sure you will relate to at least 85% of what she is saying. It made me feel proud of my curly hair, but also made me feel like I was part of a bigger community. Having curly hair can sometimes seem like a burden. The girls that had no one there to take care of their hair as youngsters probably wished so much that they had straight hair. Like me, and many other curly girls, learning how to maintain our hair has made it so much easier and pleasant to deal with.

Here is a sneak peak of the article The Perks and Pitfalls of  being a Curly Girl


Perk #1: You get the big, voluminous hair look without even trying. While my friends are spending hours blow drying and curling their hair to achieve that sexy voluminous hair look, I wake up, scrunch it a bit with some product, apply hairspray and voila. I love it when people ask me how I got my hair to be so big and my response is, “I just woke up like this.” 


Pitfall #1: Many hair style tutorials don’t apply to you. While we master the big curls look, that’s just about all we can do. I can’t tell you how many cute hair tutorials I want to try but can’t because, well, I can’t exactly replicate the look with my hair. It can take us a split second to do a high bun or even a side ponytail, but anything requiring blow drying and straightening will turn into a grueling process for us.

Read more at http://www.lovelyish.com/772382034/the-perks-and-pitfalls-of-being-a-curly-girl/

Leave a Reply

