Thinning Hair? No worries, Hair masks can be your next best friend.

One of the most horrific things to witness is the sight of balding or thinning hair. It is natural and healthy to lose about 100 strands of hair a day. But when is it too much? If your finding that you are losing an excess amount of hair, you should be concerned and try to find a solution. Having curly hair comes with the burden of experimenting with various products that might result in damaged hair. Through out the years I have been the victim of damaging products. I used gels, shampoos, conditioners, treatments, and many other products that left my hair unbearable.

In searching for perfect hair I was only left to deal with hair that I was embarrassed to show off. I found that my hair was growing increasingly thin. My scalp became evidently more noticeable. It did not take much to see through my hair. After several attempts at trying out remedies for thinning hair, I was disappointed with the lack of improvement I saw. Finally, I came across natural masks that were cost efficient and truly worked. These are easy to make and can be taken straight from your kitchen cabinet. Here is one mask that will work wonders.

Green Tea Hair Mask

Use this treatment three to four times a week to create long, thick and luxurious hair.

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 tablespoons fresh green tea
  • 1 tablespoon mustard powder
  • 1 egg yolk
PREPARATION

Mix all ingredients together until you reach a creamy consistency.  If it becomes too thick, add more green tea.

APPLICATION

Part hair down the center and apply mixture. Cover hair with a shower cap or cling wrap. Leave in for approximately 15 to 25 minutes. Your head will feel slightly warm, as the mustard helps to increase the blood circulation to the scalp. Rinse thoroughly, then shampoo and condition as normal

Leave a comment